Governance and Trustees

Trustees are responsible for the governance of the Charity, which includes setting and monitoring plans and key policies and carrying out certain statutory functions.

Trustees are unpaid volunteers and give their time freely to the Charity. The day to day running of the Charity is entrusted to the Chief Executive and senior managers, working together with the staff of the Charity. The trustees meet regularly as a full board to review and monitor progress, make key decisions and agree future plans for implementation by the staff. Trustees establish sub-committees and working groups as and when the need arises.

Chairman: Nick Stuart
Vice Chairman: Juliet Hobbs
Rob Douglas
David Easson
Timothy Hewens
Elizabeth Kennedy
Graham Mann
Abigail Riehl
Paul Tajasque
James Vizzini
Steve Wood

The trustees are required to produce an annual report and accounts, which can be found on the Charity Commission’s website